Snoqualmie Valley School District

Preparing students for college, career and citizenship

Return to Headlines

Nominate an Exceptional Educator of the Year

The Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation “Educator of the Year” program is an annual event that recognizes and honors exemplary educators in the Snoqualmie Valley School District. The deadline to nominate an outstanding educator is Friday, February 3, 2017.
Who do you know who exemplifies the following selection criteria?
  • Inspires students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn;
  • Has the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues;
  • Leads by example;
  • Plays an active and useful role in the scholastic environment.
Award Categories: 
Four educators are honored each year, including one from each of the following categories:
  • Elementary: Kindergarten through 5th grade certificated staff (teacher, counselor, principal, librarian, etc.)
  • Middle School: 6th - 8th grade certificated staff
  • High School: 9th - 12th grade certificated staff
  • Classified Staff (custodian, cook, bus driver, secretary, paraeducator, technician, etc.)
The nominee must be a staff member employed by the Snoqualmie Valley School District for a minimum of three years.

Students, parents, educators or other members of the community can nominate an educator for this recognition. Nomination forms are found at

Nomination packages must be postmarked to the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation by Friday, February 3, 2017. An independent selection committee comprised of community leaders will review applications.

Winners will be notified in March and invited to be guests of honor at the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation’s “Small Hands to Big Plans” annual spring luncheon. Save the date…for the March 23, 2017 Fundraising Luncheon at TPC Snoqualmie Ridge. (Doors open at 11 a.m. and event concludes around 1:30 p.m.)

For more information about the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation, to nominate an educator, or to register for the luncheon, please visit their website at:
 SVSF logo
2016 Educators of the Year
 The 2016 Snoqualmie Valley Educators of the Year: Alexandra Clark, Ingrid Garhart,
Karen Rockow, and Nikita Armbruster. Photo by Mike Nakamura