Board of Directors

  • School Board
     L-R: Student Rep. Gandhi, Director Simpson, Director Fancher, Superintendent Schlotfeldt, President Johnson, Director Doy, Vice President Vedullapalli, Student Rep. Weider.
    • Melissa Johnson, -- District 1, President
         Service began January 2018; Current term: 1/2022-12/2025
    • Ram Dutt Vedullapalli, -- District 5, Vice President
         Service began January 2020; Current term: 1/2020-12/2023
    • Geoff -- District 2
      Service began January 2012; Current term: 1/2020-12/2023
    • Carolyn -- District 3
         Service began January 2012; Current term: 1/2020-12/2023
    • Gary Fancher, -- District 4
         Service began January 2018; Current term: 1/2022 -12/2025
    • Madhumitha Gandhi, Student representative, senior
    • Hailey Weider, Student representative, junior

    As members of the Board, we would like to thank you for entrusting us in this role. We believe that great schools cannot be maintained without first-rate school boards. For this reason, we are striving for excellence at the board level because we know that our effectiveness directly impacts the students in our schools.


    We also know that strong and productive working relationships between administrators, teachers, support staff and the Board are critical to the success of our schools. These relationships, along with strong community support and involvement, are essential to our success.


    We consider it an honor to represent this community and to be entrusted with the education of its children. We thank you for your continued support during another exciting school year!


    Members of our School Board serve four year terms. Although each member resides in a specific area of the District, each is elected by and represents the district-at-large. The Board schedules 20 regular meetings throughout the school year, with additional meetings scheduled to study specific issues.


    School Board meetings are generally held the second and fourth Thursdays of most months. These meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. in the Library at Mount Si High School, 8651 Meadowbrook Way SE,  Snoqualmie, Washington 98065. The public is encouraged to attend. Agendas for Board meetings are generally available online the Tuesday prior to a meeting.


    You may communicate with Board members by calling the District Office at (425) 831-8000, by writing a letter addressed to the Board, or by speaking to the Board during the public participation period at each school board meeting. Your comments and concerns are always welcome.