Overview - School Board

  • 2019-20 Board of Directors
    • Melissa Johnson, johnsonm3@svsd410.org
      District 1, Vice president
         Service began January 2018
      Current term: 1/2018-12/2021
    • Geoff Doydoyg@svsd410.org
      District 2
         Service began January 2012

         Current term: 1/2016-12/2019
    • Carolyn Simpsonsimpsonc1@svsd410.org
      District 3, President
         Service began January 2012

         Current term: 1/2016-12/2019
    • Gary Fancher, fancherg@svsd410.org
      District 4
         Service began January 2018
         Current term: 1/2018 -12/2021
    • Dan Poppdanpopp@svsd410.org
      District 5
         Service began December 2008
         Current term: 1/2016-12/2019
    • Paytan Murray,
      Student representative
    • Emma Cullen,
      Student representative


    2018-19 Snoqualmie Valley School District Board of Directors
    Left to right: Directors Dan Popp, Carolyn Simpson, Gary Fancher, Melissa Johnson and Geoff Doy, with Superintendent Rob Manahan 
    Student Representatives on the School Board

    The 2018-19 School Board student representatives are junior Paytan Murray and senior Chirag Vedullapalli from Mount Si High School.

    As members of the Board, we would like to thank you for entrusting us in this role. We believe that great schools cannot be maintained without first-rate school boards. For this reason, we are striving for excellence at the board level because we know that our effectiveness directly impacts the students in our schools.


    We also know that strong and productive working relationships between administrators, teachers, support staff and the Board are critical to the success of our schools. These relationships, along with strong community support and involvement, are essential to our success.


    We consider it an honor to represent this community and to be entrusted with the education of its children. We thank you for your continued support during another exciting school year!


    Members of our School Board serve four year terms. Although each member resides in a specific area of the District, each is elected by and represents the district-at-large. The Board schedules 20 regular meetings throughout the school year, with additional meetings scheduled to study specific issues.


    School Board meetings are held the second and fourth Thursdays of most months. These meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the City of Snoqualmie Council Chambers located at 38624 SE River Street, Snoqualmie, Washington 98065. The public is encouraged to attend. Agendas for Board meetings are generally available online the Tuesday prior to a meeting.


    You may communicate with Board members by calling the District Office at (425) 831-8000, by writing a letter addressed to the Board, or by speaking to the Board during the public participation period at each school board meeting. Your comments and concerns are always welcome.