• SVSD Counseling

    Remote Learning Guidelines: Counselors will work in partnership with staff and administrators to provide lessons and activities related to academic success strategies, social emotional learning, and career and college readiness.

    In-person, virtual (by video) and/or telecounseling (by phone) services will also be available to students regardless of which instructional model is in place. Individual and group counseling will be offered for students identified to be in need of additional counseling, mental health, and behavioral health services in order to promote educational success. Once schools resume in a hybrid model, individual and group counseling may still be offered using a virtual platform/telecounseling, in order to maximize the student’s time for in-person learning. In-person services may be offered if it is determined that the student is not able to participate in telecounseling effectively (e.g., the student is too young to engage in a remote format). In addition to individual and group in-person or telecounseling, mental health referrals will continue to be offered to help parents/guardians and educators promote the social and emotional development of students in their care.

    SVSD Counseling Staff:

    ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS:

    Cascade View Elementary School (CVES):  Heather Kern – kernh@svsd410.org

    Fall City Elementary School (FCES):  Carrie Hubert – hubertc@svsd410.org

    North Bend Elementary School (NBES):  Alicia Moore – moorea@svsd410.org

    Opstad Elementary School (OES):

    Snoqualmie Elementary School (SES):  Emily Bates – batese@svsd410.org

    Timber Ridge Elementary School (TRES):  Katie Couture – couturek@svsd410.org

     

    MIDDLE SCHOOLS:

    Chief Kanim Middle School (CKMS):

    Snoqualmie Middle School (SMS):

    Twin Falls Middle School (TFMS):

     

    HIGH SCHOOLS:

    Mount Si High School (MSHS):

    Two Rivers School (TRS):  Principal Rhonda Schmidt – schmidtr@svsd410.org