Return to Headlines

MSHS Breakfast to Thank Local Scholarship Donors


Mount Si High School hosted a new event this year, to thank local scholarship donors for the generous college scholarships they awarded graduating seniors. A special breakfast buffet was held at the school on May 23 in honor of the many community partners who donated more than $61,000 to 57 students, to help with college expenses after they graduate. The event was elegantly catered by the Mount Si Culinary Arts Program.


MSHS Scholarship Breakfast

For photos from this first-time event, click here to watch a slide show 


Special thanks to the following individuals, families, organizations and businesses for their generosity and support of Snoqualmie Valley students. Below the scholarships and recipients are listed in the order they were awarded:

  • Alex Crabtree Memorial Scholarship – Murphy McDowell
  • Alyssa DiRienzo Scholarship – Caroline Hebert
  • Kelly Garwood Scholarships – Isabella Gerlitz, Spencer Marenco
  • Kirby M. Nelson Scholarship – Kaitlyn Ray
  • Fall City Community Association Scholarships – Parker Fritz, Sophia Ojeda
  • Fall City Neighbor’s Newsletter Scholarship – Ezra Bacon-Gersham
  • Frankie’s Pizza Scholarships – Avery Hamby, Sophia Ojeda
  • IAFF Local 2878: Professional Fire Fighter’s Scholarship – Robert Stevens
  • James McKiernan Memorial Scholarships – Cody Frederick, Julia Saimo
  • Judy K. Boyce Community Service Memorial Scholarships, funded by North Bend Educational & Cultural Association – Yolanda Murray, Avery Hamby, Gabriella Schriver, Ryan Tobias, Chirag Vedullapalli
  • Masonic Lodge Gaines Vocational Scholarship – Katia Desiderio
  • Mt. Si Artist Guild Future Artist Award – Andrew Helfrich
  • Mt. Si Fish & Game Club Scholarships – Kaitlin Ray, Robert Stevens
  • Mt. Si Lacrosse Club Scholarships – Liam Coole, Kamryn Smith
  • Susan H. Kelly Memorial Scholarship – Katia Desiderio
  • Paul Hoff Scholarship – Francis McManus
  • Public School Employees of Washington Scholarships – Kyra Bovenkamp, Juliana Estrada, Kylie Gage, Cameron Gardner, Mary Hungerpiller, Peyton Lane, Allisyn Miller
  • Reinig Family Memorial Scholarships, in memory of Peggy Reinig Jones and Leslie Reinig Norton – Katia Desiderio, Juliana Estrada, Avery Hamby
  • Sam Saimo Memorial Scholarship – Claire Livingston
  • Snoqualmie Valley School District Education Association Scholarships – Lucas Brawner, Liam Coole, Ryan Hurley, Addison Kaess, Sara Kaitlyn Mitchell, Samantha Rosenfeld, Karlie Stewart, Erik Thurston
  • Snoqualmie Falls Credit Union Scholarships – Blake Meister, Braeleyn Howatson
  • Snoqualmie Firefighters Association Scholarships – Isabella Gerlitz, Caroline Hebert, Shelby Johnson, Robert Stevens, Hayley West
  • Snoqualmie Valley Eagles Auxiliary #3529 Scholarships, in honor of Jim & Francis North – Braeleyn Howatson, Alejandro Striefel
  • Snoqualmie Valley Garden Club Scholarship – Annie Hager
  • Snoqualmie Valley Kiwanis Club Scholarships – Kyra Bovenkamp, Andrew Helfrich, Blake Meister, Sophia Ojeda, Quinten Wood
  • Snoqualmie Valley Lions Scholarships – Emmeline Neu, Quinten Wood
  • Snoqualmie Valley Little League Scholarships – Jordyn Braithwaite, Andrew Helfrich
  • Snoqualmie Valley Moose Lodge #1666 Scholastic Achievement Scholarships – Andrew Helfrich, Allison Winder 
  • Marvin Slaught Memorial Music Scholarship – Christian Palomo 
  • Randy Bronneman/Margee Paker Scholarship – Tatum Dalgleish
  • Snoqualmie Valley Rotary Scholarships – Julia Saimo, Annie Hager, Grace Luccio
  • Snoqualmie Valley Women in Business Scholarship – Kaitlyn Ray
  • Snoqualmie Valley Youth Soccer Association, in memory of Ed Eldredge – Drew Harris, Gabi Krueger
  • The Mitchell Family Football Scholarships – Mateo DiDomenico, Murphy McDowell, Spencer Sprague
  • Wildcat Baseball Booster Scholarships – Cole Bostwick, Spencer Marenco
  • Wildcat Boys Basketball Booster Scholarships – Robbie Stevens, Abbigal Triou, Jenae Usselman
  • Wildcat Girls Soccer Booster Scholarships – Isabella Gerlitz, Shelby Johnson, Gabriella Krueger
  • Wildcat Cross Country Boosters Scholarships – Rosa Marie Bateman, Spencer Sprague
  • Wildcat Football Boosters Scholarships – Cody Frederick, Annie Hager, Murphy McDowell, Sara Kaitlyn Mitchell
  • Wildcat Girls Basketball Booster Scholarship – Jenae Usselman
  • Henry TR Kennedy Memorial Scholarships – Isabella Gerlitz, Quinten Wood
  • Wildcat Speech & Debate Boosters Scholarships – Andrew Helfrich, Abbas Jaffery


“We would like to thank all of our generous donors and sponsors for the difference you make in our community and the support you give our students to pursue their education and dreams. It takes a village. Thank you for being part of ours,” concluded Mount Si High School Principal John Belcher.