Return to Headlines

Mount Si Students Awarded $15.3M in Scholarships this Year!

Mount Si High School and the Snoqualmie Valley School District are grateful for the generosity of the community who contributed in part to more than $15.3 million in scholarships to Mount Si’s Class of 2015, as reported by students and their parents. Students received scholarships and grants for academic merit, community service, athletic ability, leadership, and honors scholarships from the schools they will be attending and community leaders.

Mount Si High School would like to thank and recognize the following community leaders for investing in students’ futures. Listed alphabetically, we thank: Alex Crabtree Memorial, Dr. Alyssa Dirienzo Scholarship, Dr. Kelly Garwood Scholarship, Dr. Kirby M. Nelson Scholarship, Eastside Fire and Rescue, Fall City Community Association, Frankie's Pizza Scholarship, Henry TR Kennedy Memorial Scholarship, James McKiernan Memorial Scholarship, K2 Corporation, LCPL Eric L. Ward Memorial, Masonic Lodge Gaines Vocational Scholarship, National Merit Scholarship, Opstad Elementary PTSA, Paul Hoff Scholarship, Peggy Reinig Jones Memorial Scholarship, Phil Mangano Media Tech. Scholarship, Public School Employees of Washington Scholarship, Reinig Family Scholarships, Sno Valley Eagles #3529 Auxiliary, Snoqualmie Firefighters Association, Snoqualmie Valley Education Association, Snoqualmie Valley Garden Club, Snoqualmie Valley Hospital Auxiliary, Snoqualmie Valley Hospital Foundation, Snoqualmie Valley Kiwanis Club, Snoqualmie Valley Lions, Snoqualmie Valley Little League, Snoqualmie Valley Moose Lodge, Snoqualmie Valley Rotary, Snoqualmie Valley Women in Business, Snoqualmie Valley Youth Soccer Association, Tanner Jeans Memorial Foundation, Whitaker Foundation, and Wildcat Booster Clubs (Baseball, Football, Girls Basketball, Girls Softball and Soccer).

The school would also like to acknowledge and the generous financial support from the military, colleges and universities that Mount Si High School seniors were awarded, and will be using at their perspective educational institutions.

Congratulations to the following Mount Si students who were awarded local scholarships: Jonica Beatie, Angelina Belceto, Gretchen Chase, Natalie Chow, Ben Cosgrove, Johanna Cranford, Avery Dahline, Mykaela Gardner, Kaitlyn Gate, Natalie Gunn, Hayley Harmon, Ryan Hartman, Jesse Howland, Andrew Houser, Karlie Hurley, Sean Hyland, Emily Johns, Mackenzie Kendall, Sam Kirby, Sara Lamos, Nathan Lewiston, Kelly McCracken, Nicole Mostofi, Mackenzie Popp, Mason McRae, Meg Myers, Natasha Ng, Stena Peterson, Elizabeth Prewitt, Kevin Pusich, Princeton See, McKinley Smith, Micah Smith, Renee Spear, Olivia Swanson, Jake Turpin, Colby Weldon, Natalie Werner, Ursula Woods and Judy Zhu. (This list does not include students who were awarded scholarships from colleges and the military.)